NABH Accreditation of NIMHANS – AHPI’s Contribution Acknowledged

▴ Dr. Alexander Thomas, President, AHPI & Co-Chair NIMHANS accreditation committee addressing the gathering. Others present L-R - Dr. Pratima Murthy, Director, NIMHANS, Dr. Muralidharan, Med Superintendent, NIMHANS, Dr. Badari Narayana, Coordinator NABH Cell, NIMHANS
The National Institute of Mental Health & Neurosciences [NIMHANS] praised the Association of Healthcare Providers [AHPI] and the members of the NIMHANS NABH accreditation committee for the excellent services offered by them in their path toward NABH certification. A committee of national experts was then established by AHPI.

The National Institute of Mental Health & Neuro Sciences [NIMHANS] acknowledged and appreciated the Association of Healthcare Providers [AHPI] and the members of the NIMHANS NABH accreditation committee for the valuable services rendered by them in its journey towards NABH accreditation, at a befitting function held at the NIMHANS premises on the occasion of the Patient Safety day on the 17th of September 2022.

The process of NABH accreditation started when the former director of NIMHANS Dr. Gangadhar approached Dr. Alexander Thomas, President, and Dr. Girdhar Gyani, Director General, AHPI to facilitate the process of NABH accreditation.

AHPI then constituted a committee of experts from across the country, who for over a period of two years guided the institute at every step. In addition institutions of excellence such as Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiology, CMC Vellore, Narayana Health, and Bangalore Baptist Hospital have shared their expertise at crucial junctures helping smoothen the whole process. 

The members of the AHPI team of experts were Dr. Gracy Mathai, Dr. J Jayalakshmi, Dr. Suneel C Mundkur, Dr.Komal Prasad, Dr. Jothi Clara, Dr. Vikram Kashyap, Rtd. Col. Sunil Rao, Dr. Christi Savio, Sis. Antonio Puneetha, Dr. Badari Dutta, Dr. Manju Chacko, Dr. Joseph S Fidelis, Mr. Rabindranath, Dr. Shalom Abraham, and Dr. Christopher Sudhakar. This is definitely bound to further enhance the quality of care being imparted to the patients at this institute of National importance. 

(Edited by Neeraj Chouhan)


Tags : #DrAlexanderThomas #IndiaAHPI #Healthcare #NIMHANSNABH #Cardiology #Medicircle

About the Author

Neeraj Chouhan

A key goal of mine is to inform people about medicine and healthcare and guide them by using my writing abilities to make medical and health information understandable to a broad audience. Apart from writing I like playing football on beaches, making artworks and watch movie to study it's cinematography.

Related Stories

Loading Please wait...


Trending Now

Actor-Director Sathish Kaushik Died of a Heart Attack at the Age of 66March 09, 2023
Soleus Push-Ups: A Laziest Exercise to Lower Blood Sugar LevelsMarch 09, 2023
World Kidney Day 2023: Be Aware of Kidney DiseasesMarch 09, 2023
Sushmita Sen reveals about suffering from a severe heart attack recently and Addison's disease in 2014March 06, 2023
A significant increase in influenza A H3N2 patients that are accompanied by severe coughing and feverMarch 06, 2023
Is AIDS or HIV curable in Ayurveda?March 03, 2023
Artificial Sweetener Erythritol Raises the Possibility of Heart Attack.March 01, 2023
Difference between HIV and AIDS - When to give antiretroviral therapy?March 01, 2023
Zero Discrimination Day: Let's Raise the Voice Against DiscriminationMarch 01, 2023
International Women’s Day 2023 – Embrace EquityFebruary 28, 2023
Brain Tumors - Types, Symptoms and Risk FactorsFebruary 28, 2023
World Rare Disease Day: End Stigma Against Rare Diseases.February 28, 2023
National Science Day 2023 - Global Science for Global WellbeingFebruary 28, 2023
Eating disorders - Types and their complicationsFebruary 27, 2023
The condition that took away the life of Malayalam filmmaker, Joseph ManuFebruary 27, 2023
World NGO Day 2023 - We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we giveFebruary 27, 2023
Functions and Problems of SerotoninFebruary 25, 2023
Arthritis management – Tips to manage arthritis effectivelyFebruary 25, 2023
Apple has undertaken a project of no-prick blood sugar monitoring feature for its watch.February 24, 2023
Bird flu – Jharkhand on alert, know its prevention and symptoms in humansFebruary 24, 2023